Louise Eady


My Professional Background

I have experience of dealing with all aspects of Family Law, from child abuse cases involving Social Services, to prenuptial agreements. I also deal with all aspects of relationship / marriage breakdown, including children and finances. I have a particular interest in cases involving matrimonial finances and cohabitation property issues.

I joined Attwaters Jameson Hill in 2013, having relocated from Norfolk / Suffolk. Prior to that, for five years I had been in charge of running a legal advice telephone helpline, which involved supervising a team of trainee solicitors and advising on a very wide range of family law issues. I have been working in family law in Suffolk, Essex and Norfolk since 1994.

I went to local schools to study up to my A-Levels. Following completion, I took a year out to work in a Magistrates Court, to see if law was really what I wanted to do. Having decided that it was, I studied law the University of Teesside, graduating in 1993 and then undertook the LPC on a part-time basis to qualify as a Solicitor in 1997.


Achievements / Accreditations 

  • In the 2018 Legal 500, I am listed as ‘Next Generation Lawyer’ and described as ‘efficient, organised and motivated’
  • In the 2017 Legal 500, the directory commented I am ‘efficient and organised’ and that I have a particular focus on cohabitation and divorce finances.
  • Member of Resolution
  • Resolution Accredited Specialist in Cohabitation and Financial Provision on divorce
  • Represented one of the parties to be involved in the first family law case head by the then new Supreme Court. Re B (a child) 2009 UKSC 5


About me:

I was born and raised in Sudbury, Suffolk, and remained living and working in that area until 2005, when I relocated to the Suffolk / Norfolk border. Since I joined Attwaters, I have been living in the Chelmsford area, in a traditional English village, which I enjoy very much. I love to eat cheese, of any kind, and my favourite drink is a Bombay Sapphire and tonic, although I am also partial to a glass of real ale. My main pastime is cooking, although I have recently taken up running and am now up to 5kms.

My partner and I very much enjoy travelling and we do try to do at least one big road trip every couple of years. I’m lucky to have always enjoyed my job and for that to not have diminished over the years is remarkable. If I was to visit a desert island and could take someone with me, I would have to be romantic and choose my partner.


HSSF (Help and Support for Separated Families) is an initiative that aims to reduce conflict and improve parental collaboration, to focus on the needs of children.


Awards and Accolades

  • image awards
  • image awards
  • image awards
  • image awards
  • image awards